Article 2.0

I have finally decided on my article, and after all that deliberation outlined in my previous post I have picked one that is totally different to all my other ideas.

My article is from iflscience.com and can be found here. The article discusses sugar’s adverse affect on the brain and how the unknown addiction that the majority of the Western world has to sugar, has many similarities with being addicted to drugs like cocaine.

Source/ iflscience article and Shutterstock

The concept of sugar’s addictive nature and that it is highly abundant in most of our foods (you’d be surprised as to which foods don’t contain sugar these days), I feel there is a strong connection between myself and this article. I already have small ideas and images popping into my head as I read the article but am going to begin by doing further research into icons and composition so I can apply them to my assignment.

Leave a Reply

