Source Photos

Despite the fact that all of my photos could have been taken on the same day, I was magically able to spread the task out over the period of a week (what an achievement).

While working my idea through with my tutor, I have managed to incorporate a lot of the assets that I proposed with my thumbnails, which I hope will convey my message strongly.

It took a lot of effort to find somewhere that sold a syringe (no one does, surprisingly), but turns out that one of my grandparents did – they always save the day. I then also took a photo of a sewing needle so I can easily just fit it onto the end of the syringe to give it a realistic effect.

IMG_5285IMG_5284

Even though my background is super bright, I’m hoping to blur it and darken the colours so you cannot really make out what it is, just that it is a part of a home – however, not a particularly nice home, one that is rundown and neglected.

IMG_5277 IMG_5267 IMG_5220

I took photos of my model both with and without the syringe in his hands, and when I start to make my final image I’ll decide which one I decide to work with. At the moment I’m unsure whether the model photos will work at all, but I can’t know until I start producing my final image.

The sweets were fun to shoot with. Not only did I take photos of the candy all set up like in the above photo, but I also broke it down into single elements so I can build upon the original to create something more extravagant if I need.

Now I must start creating a mock up of what I wish to complete, I can never start creating blindly without a plan. Hopefully it’s something that I can work with.

Leave a Reply

