Infographic ‘How to’ Idea

The timeframe for this assignment is significantly shorter than the previous, so I had to get my brain to work faster than usual to come up with a plausible idea rather than the ridiculous ones I usually get. However, it turns out that in this case I can actually use humour to my advantage! So my infographic is going to be:

How to Create an Extraordinary Smoothie.

I intend for it to be a parody version of a nutritional, super healthy smoothie that the average self-claimed fitness king/queen would make.

The typography will be a combination of the ingredients needed for the smoothie and their nutritional benefits, with the images being the different ingredients needed to create it.

More research will need to be done on the most effective ways to show a process/set of instructions via an infographic, and the best way to utilise colour to make it as effective as possible.

One thought on “Infographic ‘How to’ Idea

  1. I think this could be a really great idea! I was going to do something health related myself so this caught my eye. I also agree that using humour to your advantage is a fantastic idea! Why not let the reader enjoy and have a laugh (as well as making a “extraordinary smoothy). May i suggest to use the most typical colours associated to the fruit/veg that way eyes will recognise even before they analyse the images.

    Like

Leave a Reply

